US Senate: Business as usual

This morning, the Senate voted to continue business as usual.

The usual suspects, Democrats and RINOs voted to keep the pork flowing.

Eight GOP senators voted to preserve earmark spending, including Thad Cochran (Miss.), Susan Collins (Maine), James Inhofe (Okla.), Dick Lugar (Ind.), Lisa Murkowski (Alaska) and Richard Shelby (Ala.). Retiring Sen. George Voinovich (Ohio) and defeated Sen. Bob Bennett (Utah) also voted against it.

Maintaining the power and privilege of the political class is all that matters to them.

Remember that.

This entry was posted in Political Class. Bookmark the permalink.